writing classes?

I got a third rejection but with it came some good advice.  The agent said I should try some free online writing classes.  Does anyone have any good suggestions?

One thought on “writing classes?

  1. Poetic Bloomings says:

    Hi! My name is Marie Elena. I’ve caught your work over at the P.A. Poem-a-Day challenge, and thought I’d step over to your blog and see what’s up.

    I don’t know of free online writing courses, but if you like to write for children or young adult, I HIGHLY recommend the Institute of Children’s Literature. A few years ago, I used a portion of my tax return to take one of their courses. Honestly, it is the best ~$600 I’ve ever spent on myself. Here is a link, if you’re interested: http://www.institutechildrenslit.com/ . There are a few of us out at P.A. who have taken it.

    Best to you!

Leave a Reply

